Plots and Pickaxes

Welcome

Leave a comment

Welcome to Plots and Pickaxes on wordpress! I hope you all enjoy it here as much as I plan to.

I am an aspiring author so there is the possibility of my posting about my work as well as a few of my shorter pieces on here.

Along with my writing I will be posting writing advice/information about writing and book reviews. I may review a movie or game but most of the reviews will consist of book ones.

As for myself I am currently working on a book for young adults. I’ve written quite a few short pieces of fiction as well. I am currently in college which keeps me busy. I love to write (if you couldn’t tell) and I work at a library, which is one of the best jobs in the world.

That’s all for now!

~Dawn

 

Author: Matina

I was born in Las Vegas but moved to Texas as soon as I could and have lived there ever since. I currently work at a library where I spend inordinate amounts of time surrounded by books. Along with work I am also attending college full time and am in the process of writing my first novel. I am a tea and coffee addict and am rarely seen without one or the other while writing, working, or studying. When I’m not busy with life I can be found spending time with my family, cooking, and singing with my lovable but oftentimes annoying Cockatoo named Peekie.

Leave a comment